Please note: The FAQ pages at the HPCVL website are continuously being revised. Some pages might pertain to an older configuration of the system. Please let us know if you encounter problems or inaccuracies, and we will correct the entries.
Hold down the Shift key when you click an application's link.
Forcing Sun Secure Global Desktop Software to prompt you for a username and password means Secure Global Desktop won't use any username and password that has already been saved for the application server. This is useful if you want to run an application as another user.
If the Save This Password box is checked, the new username and password are saved in the password cache, replacing any previously saved username and password for you on this application server. This username and password is used for any other applications you run on this application server.
If you're logged in to Secure Global Desktop anonymously, or as a shared user, holding down the Shift key has no effect.